For Every Window Closed…

It is with no small amount of regret that I have to report that I will no longer be attending the Laboratory Life workshop as I had earlier reported.

This is due to a conflict with schedule commitments interning with Graham Harwood on his latest commission. While I am saddened not to be able to partake I am also very happy to be working with Graham. It’s a trade off, but there is definite solace to be taken from working with Graham because I will have a chance to gain some additional insight into how databases impact upon health care. This is relevant to the concerns of laboratory life: collaborators needed to have an interest in the technologies of biomedicine, and databases play a prominent part in both research and patient care realms of biomedicine.

I will continue to work on the research for I, Bacteria, even though it has been shorn of a ready and hospitable incubating environment.

~ by Stephen Fortune on January 31, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
