Articulating My Relation To Data Mining

Work is ongoing for the Tasseomancy portion of Data Mining Divination, due to have it’s first outing at the end of this month at Galerie8.

So far the code gods have favoured me in my exploratory endeavours with Perl TK and the DBI. I’m sure those good tidings won’t last forever (come to think of it perhaps I should consult the tea leaves to be sure).

In the meantime I am trying to understand my rationale for doing this project and I’m presently wrestling with my potential exoticisation of data mining. These photos are an attempt to make sense of it:

~ by Stephen Fortune on July 5, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
